Art Blog: I AM … Chris

Karmic Loop low resI AM … Chris.

This is one of my original signature series of abstract portraits that I am working on.  Usually created in a deep meditative state, with headphones on … just connected to my soul.

I was listening to Tamra Oviatt’s sacred activation Releasing Karmic Loop when I started working on this portrait. And it made me think …  I have friends who go through phases where they look back and think ‘OMG why am I attracting the same nasty boss over and over again? Why do I keep attracting an upgraded version of my ex boyfriend/ girlfriend? Why is this loop of uncertainty, this loop of loss and sorrow never ending?’ Lots and lots of loops and hoops to jump through. Sounds complicated. But is it?

The choice to break this karmic ‘loop’ lies within you. It’s not about blaming the world around us or even blaming yourself. It’s not about thinking ‘oh my God Karma has it in for me’. It is literally about you owning yourself, owning the ground where you stand, and committing to yourself that ‘this’ has got to change. And when you take the first small step towards the change, towards you, then everything starts to release, everything starts to move in your life.

Chris is all about taking that first step towards change, towards releasing that stuck stagnant energy within you. Towards owning the authentic YOU you truly be. Chris is all about letting go of the old, letting go of patterns, letting go of guilt and shame. He is all about breaking through the shackles and lies we have been told about Karma. Chris is all about embracing change, and knowing deep within you lies  power to change.

I used charcoal to create this abstract portrait on paper.

The original artwork & high resolution digital downloads of the artwork are available on Etsy.

Etsy Digital Download: https://www.etsy.com/listing/227808439/i-am-chris-digital-download-abstract

Etsy Store: http://www.etsy.com/shop/lkewlani

Instagram: @lkewlani

Sacred Activation Karmic Loop Link: http://sacredactivations.com/product/karmic-loop/

Leave a Reply

