Art Blog: Mugs

mugs high resI have always been fascinated by artists who create still life. Maybe because they create it with so much precision, making look so real that you feel you can almost reach out and grab it. I, on the other hand, create artworks with the madness of colors and strokes. Even still life to me has to have an energy to it, has to have movement attached to it 🙂 I guess this is my version of still life.

mugs close up 1Why mugs? Simple. I am a coffee addict (and proud of it!). It’s the little African part of me that craves cups of coffee in her bloodstream to jumpstart her day.

Now available on Etsy

Etsy store: http://www.etsy.com/shop/lkewlani

Instagram: @lkewlani

Leave a Reply

