Art Blog: The Day God Went Dancing With Me

dancing with God low resLast weekend, I was really feeling low and feverish, and all I wanted to do was stay in my bed, huddled under the covers. But it was a close friend’s birthday … someone who has stuck by me through thick and thin. I literally remember at around 12 pm talking to God and saying, “ok dude up there, we have to get up and go. I am going partying, dancing, drinking because this friend means a lot to me, and you gotta help me through this cuz I ain’t feeling sick or feverish or low through his bday celebrations. You do what You do best!”.

And I got up, showered, got dressed and landed up for the party. And boy did we enjoy, laugh, eat amazing food, dance, laugh a lot more 🙂 Took lots and lots of photographs. Somewhere around the evening, he took this pic of me dancing, with the sun setting in the background and reflections on the sea.

I posted it up, and a friend pointed out that an angel was dancing with me! The setting sun’s rays actually formed an angel on the waves of the sea! At that point I KNEW God had gone dancing with me that day. He had done what He did best … He took care of me and ensured I had an absolutely incredible time.

Now how does it get even more AMAZING than this? 🙂

This artwork was done using Charcoal on Paper.

The original artwork & high resolution digital downloads of the artwork are available on Etsy.

Etsy Digital Download: https://www.etsy.com/listing/227776886/dancing-with-god-digital-download?ref=shop_home_active_2

Etsy Store: http://www.etsy.com/shop/lkewlani

Instagram: @lkewlani

Leave a Reply

