Art Blog: Abstract woman walking in a field

Abstract woman in nature

“…and forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the wind longs to play with your hair.” – Kahlil Gibran

I was very inspired by an unknown artist I had stumbled across years ago when I created this piece. Something about the colors grabbed me.

I love nature. I usually go and sit in parks, walk barefoot on the grass, feeling the earth beneath my feet. I take my books and grab a quiet spot under a tree, and it’s where I end up really connecting to myself. It’s where everything falls away or falls into place. The beauty of being surrounded by flowers, the crisp air, the freshness, the dew on the grass – all of it makes me feel so grateful and vibrantly alive.

Online Store: http://www.etsy.com/shop/lkewlani

Instagram: @lkewlani

Leave a Reply

