A day I didn’t think about my life at all…

 swim

Image Source: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/239042692692679459/

During the summer, I learnt how to swim. I love the water, but as soon as my head would go under, I would panic. I had this incredible fear of drowning. So, one fine day I woke up and said, damn it…I am getting over this stupid fear. So I went and enrolled in a swimming academy, and absolutely loved the way they taught me.

Day 1 was all about “facing the fear”. We learnt how to breathe underwater, and just get comfortable being in the water. Day 2 was all about “floating away the fear”. By the end of Day 2, I was floating on my back so easily. Day 3 was all about “kicking away the fear”, where the feet movements were added and we were trying to swim the whole length. By the end of the week, we were pretty much swimming … slowly and steadily… the whole length. During those times I was in the water, I completely forgot everything around me. There was this amazing sense of freedom! So energizing!

The most important thing I learnt throughout the few days was to breathe. Our breath is so important in everything we do. 🙂 As I always say … just breatheeee 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

