What if it were our last few days on earth?

 legacy

Image Source: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/239042692692679462/

A death in the family got me thinking … what if were my last few days on earth? What would really matter to me?

Is it relationships? Peace of mind? Achieving something? Doing something good? Living the life I always wanted? Going after my dreams? My art? My work? To be honest, I am not sure.  Maybe it is a combination of things.

As I thought about it over a few days, it hit me. What do people remember of a person who has passed on? Is it all about leaving a mark behind in this world? Maybe it is about doing something for people to remember us with a smile on their faces and joy in their hearts

Life isn’t as simple as we think it is. We do go through our ups and downs, our joys and hurts, our tears and smiles. But what matters is going through it peacefully, calmly, without rashness, without being temperamental.

So I guess let’s start there for today …

Leave a Reply

