For my mother …

mom

Image Source: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/239042692691750511/

For my mother and all the other mothers in the universe.

My mom is my pillar of strength, my rock, my truth, my everything … Pushing me to study and explore my art even when I didn’t think I had the talent, supporting me on my holistic journey even if she didn’t understand the nitty-gritties of it, being there for me, knowing I am not ok just by hearing my voice on the phone and giving me kick ass advice everytime I got stuck! My mom knows what my truth is, and she makes sure that I never deviate from my truth, and I never settle for less than what I deserve, always making me aim higher, and supports me whilst I go aiming for the stars and the heavens!

At every point just making sure I have the opportunity to simply be me and for loving me as I am! I love you mama!

They say that heaven is under a mother’s feet, and I am blessed to have a mom like her.  This post is dedicated to all the moms out there … Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms!

“God gave us mothers because he knew
There are some things only Mothers can do.
Stories just she knows that need to be told;
Hugs that get born in a heart made of gold.
God sends us so many things from above,
Delivered by Mothers wrapped up in love.”
– Anonymous

“When you looked into my mother’s eyes you knew, as if He had told you, why God had sent her into the world…it was to open the minds of all who looked to beautiful things.”
James M. Barrie

“My mother … taught me about the power of inspiration and courage, and she did it with a strength and a passion that I wish could be bottled.”
Carly Fiorina

“My mother taught me to be the best person you can be. Strive to live your life to the fullest and don’t let one day go by without trying to live it the best way you can.”
– Unknown

A little boy’s mother once told him that it is God who makes people good. He looked up and replied, “Yes I know it is God; but mothers help a lot.”
– Unknown

“A mother has the special gift of always speaking true.
A mother gets the praise or blame if skies be dark or blue.
A mother is a doctor, a joiner or a vet,
The jobs a mother cannot do have not been heard of yet.
Whatever else she may be, a mother knows full well,
A house could never be a home without her magic spell.”
– Unknown

“A mother is a person who seeing there are only 4 pieces of pie for 5 people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.”
– Tenneva Jordan

“I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.”
Abraham Lincoln

🙂 anyone else has some amazing quotes to describe their moms? Go ahead … Feel free to post and express yourself!

Leave a Reply

