Gratitude for every day…

“As each day comes to us refreshed and anew, so does my gratitude renew itself daily. The breaking of the sun over the horizon is my grateful heart dawning upon a blessed world.”
– Terri Guillemets

As I pack to start leaving to go back home, I am filled with gratitude for every day that has passed and every day that will come. I wake up to see the sun rising, and I feel so blessed for everything that has happened in my life, especially in the last 7 and a half months. This year, I solely followed my heart, heard it’s every whisper, acted on pure instincts, even if people called me mad. But this madness has given me so much that I would have never expected had I followed only my logic and listened to the world.  A few people supported me through my craziness of taking a sabbatical, of going after my dreams. Now when I look back, I see a bigger picture, God’s unknown reason for why I was so determined to change the path of my life.

Leave a Reply

