The Serenity Prayer

“God grant me the serenity to accept the people I cannot change, the courage to change the one I can, and the wisdom to know it’s me.”

~Author unknown, variation of an excerpt from “The Serenity Prayer” by Reinhold Neibuhr

I love this one … My all time favorite quote, where I know any change I need or want begins with me changing, me adapting, me understanding, me accepting, me having the courage to do so … And then everything falls into place, like perfect puzzle pieces coming together, easily and effortlessly. And by this, never trying to change others, however knowing deep within that when I change, everything around me changes, including perceptions 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Serenity Prayer”

  1. remarkable things here.I am very glad to see your post.Thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to contact you.Will you please drop me a mail?

    Like

Leave a Reply

