The last few hours…

It’s been a crazy few days. Finishing last assignments. Closing a few deals at my job and doing last minute handovers. Saying a heart breaking good bye to the little kids at school. And then, an aunt of mine passed away.

It’s really sad to see a smiling woman leave our universe. Someone who has known me from the day I was born. It really makes you sit back and realize that in a heartbeat, life can go. Everything we say, do, work for, love – we leave it all behind, including our body shells. So what do we take away? I understand that what we leave behind are memories, deeds and experiences for the people in our lives … But what do we actually take away? That’s something to think about. It even makes us value our mothers … A woman who carries us in her womb for 9 months and who unconditionally loves us. My mother has been my pillar of strength for the last few years of my life.

I dedicate this post to my smiling aunt, who was always quick to give us a hug, who never had anything but good things to say about anyone. Bless you where-ever you may be. You will be missed.

One thought on “The last few hours…”

  1. Hey Leena

    Sorry to hear about your loss, my thoughts are with you and your family. Have a fanstastic adventure in the US, it is the best tribute for such a good woman

    -x-

    Like

Leave a Reply

